When Susanna Cries - Espen Lind



(Chorus:)
When Susannah cries
she cries a rainstorm
she cries a river
she cries a hole in the ground
she cries for love
she cries a sad song
she cries a shiver
sometimes she cries for me too

And I say I'll never hurt her
but she knows it isn't true
'cos although I never told her
I think she knews bout me and you
now she cries with silent tension
this can't be right
and the downtown special cries along
'cos I'm leaving tonight

Chorus

Now I slip the night around her
and I hope she'll be okay
I just pray someone will find her
and guide her along her way
'cos I'm leaving on the 1 am
by soon I'm out of sight
but she'll always be my baby
though I'm leaving tonight

Every night I hear her
talking in her sleep
she says "You kmow I always be there"
and I feel like such a creep
please take back the love she gave to me
and in time her grief will pass
just tell her that I loved her
now it's all she has


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback